carola-abroad.reismee.nl

Funny Facts

Chinese babies don't wear diapers, but clothes with a few extra holes. Whenever they feel the need to do you-know-what, all they have to do is squat...

When I was in the supermarket the other day, the cashier didn't have small change. Guess what she gave me instead of 20 cents? A piece of Wrigley's chewing gum!

One night, when I was at a restaurant, I decided to order soup for a change. I don't really like soup, but I'd just received an email from someone telling me to monitor my salt intake (see D., I do listen!). So I ordered a vegetable and tofu soup. When the waitress brought the bowl of soup over to me, she gave me chopsticks, but no spoon. I was a little bit surprised, but I didn't want to let it show, so I started fishing out the chunks of tofu and vegetable with my chopsticks. When I was halfway, I heard slurping sounds coming from the table next to me... No way I was going to do that! But then I figured that it would probably be weirder to ask for a spoon, so I drank my soup as quietely as possible.... I think I'd fail the Chinese 'inburgeringscursus'!

In Yangshuo, there are shops that only sell one item: there's a ricecooker shop (you can choose between three different kinds) and there's a soymilk shop (you can choose between yellow, green and black beans). I can't believe they can exist! (The yellow bean soymilk is very good by the way.)

I wish you all a great weekend!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active