carola-abroad.reismee.nl

Vanuatu

In exactly 5 weeks I'll be back in Holland. Aaaaah! Time flies when you're having fun!

Laughing
I'm looking forward to seeing my family and friends again, but other than that, I'd rather stay in New Zealand. New Zealand is spacious and has beautiful beaches and beautiful weather (even in winter!). The people - and life in general - are a lot more relaxed than in the Netherlands (especially compared to Amsterdam....). 'Once back in Holland, daily life will scream at you again', as Anique accurately put it. Exactly. And that's the part I'm not looking forward to...

I still don't know what I'm going to do upon my return. Well, I hope to be able to sleep after my 24 hour journey (yikes!) and spend time with family and friends. I haven't decided yet whether I'm going to work (although, money would be nice...), study or travel again (a trip around the world in the opposite direction?) when I'm back. Luckily, I still have time to think about my options. I've decided to regard my return to Amsterdam as a New Adventure. I'll just have to wait and see what life in Amsterdam will bring me. ‘Go with the flow' - if there's one thing I've learned from this trip, it's that!

Before I leave New Zealand (hopefully not for good), I'm going to spend a week on Efate Island, one of Vanuatu's 82 islands in the South Pacific Ocean. A week in Vanuatu - I hope it'll be as bliss as it sounds!

My last day in the office will be on August 10. I'll be in Vanuatu from August 16 - 23 and I'll be flying back to Amsterdam on August 30 (arriving on August 31). The end of my year abroad is drawing near, but I'm still enjoying my time on the other side of the world. You don't believe me? Take a look at the photos that I've added to the photo album 'New Zealand, Dec. 2, 2009 - present' and see for yourself! (You have to scroll down for the new photos.)

Thank you for all your emails, postcards, letters and gifts and thank you for reading my blog stories. I hope we'll stay in touch when I'm back in Holland!

Take care,
Carola

Reacties

Reacties

Kim

Wow, wat gaat de tijd snel inderdaad... Maar geniet van je laatste weken en inderdaad go with the flow, hoop je te zien in Amsterdam lijkt me leuk! Take care!Groetjes!!

Daniëlle

Klinkt goed Carola! Door jouw verhaal en je relaxedheid (is dat wel een woord?:-)) heb ik helemaal zin in mijn eigen vakantie.

Geniet van de laatste weken!

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active