carola-abroad.reismee.nl

Working Girl

Kathy and I were enjoying a Pink Lady cocktail around 9 pm today when my phone buzzed. It was a message from Joe: 'If possible, can you start teach Kathy's class monday morning?' Excuse me?!? What was going on? I thought there were enough teachers at New Start. Joe must be really desperate to ask me! I'd just made up my mind that teaching English in China is just not my cup of tea... I discussed it with Kathy and I asked Joe if it would only be Monday morning or also the rest of the week. I also asked about the payment. Joe made me teach Friday afternoon as well and I don't think I'm going to get paid for it. I didn't want that to happen again! After a few text messages back and forth, it turned out that Joe wants me to teach every afternoon this week - and she'll pay me for it. Reluctantly, I gave in. I'm giving up my freedom for a few RMB! But I think it'll be an interesting experience and I have Kathy to turn to for help, if necessary. After all, I'll be teaching her class of 6 students. It also means, however, that I'll have to get up at a decent hour tomorrow morning, because I'll have to prepare my lessons. Yikes! Chinese students are demanding and I'm crap at getting up on time!

It's almost midnight here, so I'd better go to bed. I hope you all had a good weekend. I did - I went dancing Friday night and Saturday night. Saturday night, Kathy and I both got a red rose from a Chinese admirer when we were on the dance floor, hihi!

Have a good week!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active