carola-abroad.reismee.nl

Purple

'Teacher, are you cold? Your lips are purr... er... purrp...'. 'Purple?', I say, forcing my frozen lips into a smile. 'Yes!', my student happily replies. 'Yes, I'm very cold. I think I'll go running up and down the stairs after class'. Three pairs of eyes look at me in confusion. 'Why?', one of them dares to ask. I shiver with cold and say:'To become warm'. My students nod in agreement. 'Good idea!', one of them says.

Today, I taught English at New Start for the last time. As you can read above, it was quite a memorable lesson. Since yesterday, it has become very cold in Yangshuo and according to the weather forecast, it'll stay cold for at least a week. Oh no! I'd hoped to be able to enjoy my last week in Yangshuo in warm weather. It's cold outside and inside and it's very difficult to warm up. Even yoga class tonight didn't help. Everybody had their coats on during class!

I don't have any special plans for my last week here. I'd like to go to Guilin for a day, which is 1 hour by bus from Yangshuo. I need to sort out my stuff and send some of it back to Holland, so my suitcase will be lighter when I leave next Friday. And I'll be keeping my fingers crossed that I can use my bank card again tomorrow... That would really lift a weight off my shoulders.

I'm going to make another (plastic) cup of jasmine tea. Enjoy the rest of the day and keep warm!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active