carola-abroad.reismee.nl

Yangshuo - Shenzhen - Hong Kong

I'm back in Hong Kong. I left Yangshuo at 9 pm last night, arrived in Shenzhen around 5.30 am this morning and I crossed the border with Hong Kong around 7.15 am. Everything went smoothly and the bus was indeed warm! The bus was also uncomfortable. There were 3 rows of bunk beds in the bus. Three rows - yes. So that means that every bed is narrow and small. Luckily, we didn't hit any traffic jams. There was a Belgian couple in the bus as well and I travelled with them from Shenzhen to Hong Kong. I'd intended to go shopping in Shenzhen, but I was too tired. The shops weren't open that early either and my suitcase is still heavy, despite the fact that I sent a box full of stuff to my parents yesterday. It'll be window shopping again in Hong Kong and Japan!

I'm staying at the Dragon Hostel, the same hostel where I spent 2 nights in September. This time, it's only for 1 night. I'll have to get up early tomorrow morning to catch my flight to Tokyo. I won't be spending the night in Tokyo, though, but in Yokohama, because my Japanese host is away this weekend. I'll meet him on Monday. I've never been to Yokohama, so I'm looking forward to exploring a new city. Hopefully, I'll be able to make myself understood in Japanese. It's been a while since I've spoken it...

Mata ne! (= Japanese for 'Later!')

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active