carola-abroad.reismee.nl

Magical

Time flies when you're having fun... My week in Tokyo is already history (but the good memories will last a lifetime!) and I'll be making step 2 of my trip around the world tomorrow, when I fly from Hong Kong to Auckland, New Zealand. Only 9 months to go...!

Leaving Ryo, Chiaki and Japan behind was difficult for me. I really had a great time in Japan. I don't know how to ever thank Ryo properly for everything he did for me. I spent Sunday and Monday in Yokohama, Tuesday until Friday in Tokyo and on Saturday, Ryo and I went to Nikko, a place 2 hours north of Tokyo. Nikko is famous for its shrines, temples and beautiful nature. It was sunny last Saturday, but because Nikko is high in the mountains, it was pretty cold... Brrr! Luckily, the trains and the rental car were warm.
On Saturday night, Ryo, Chiaki and I had dinner at a typically Japanese restaurant. It was as if we were having dinner at someone's house. We sat on the floor (no hole in the ground for your legs) and we had spicy hot pot. Mmm! I really liked the spicy vegetables that I fished out of the big bowl that stood in the middle of the table. It was nearly midnight when we were finished. I said goodbye to Chiaki and 'see you tomorrow' to Ryo. It was almost time to leave...

On Sunday, Ryo came to pick me up at 11.45 am. We went to Tokyo Station where Ryo dropped me off. After exchanging best wishes and giving each other a big hug, I was on my own again. I took the train to Narita Airport and arrived in Hong Kong on Sunday night. Now I'm back at the Dragon Hostel. One more night in China and then I'll fly to New Zealand. Aaaah!

When I was in Hong Kong in September, I was too jetlagged to go to Disneyland Resort Hong Kong, so I decided to go today. When I got off the Disneyland train, the voice on the intercom wished me 'a magical day'. Well, it sure was! The sun was shining all day, the shows were great (real dancers!), I didn't have to wait more than 5 minutes for the attractions and the fireworks show at Cinderella's Castle at 8 pm was indeed magical.

Hope you have a magical day as well!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active