carola-abroad.reismee.nl

Still in New Zealand....

Hello,

Sorry to have kept you waiting. I couldn't access my blog for a while, because - as you can see - it has been changed and I don't have easy internet access anymore either. So I thought I'd better let you know that I'm still alive...

I've live in Auckland since January 17, when the Adventure Tours bus tour ended. I've moved in with Peter and Margaret, a 60-year old kiwi couple. Peter and Margaret are the parents of Ben (who lives in Prague) and Jaime (who lives in Auckland). I pay them 150 NZD per week and in return, they let me stay in Ben's room. I have my own bathroom (with a bathtub, yeah!) and the house is only 1 minute away from the beach. The downside is that it takes about 1.5 hours to walk to the city. Buses don'trun very often, so I've had to walk a couple of times already. Peter and Margaret don't have a computer, so if I want to use the internet, I have to go into the city (which is where I am now).

My time is almost up, so I have to leave it at this, but I'll try to write again soon. I really want to share my adventures on the South Island with you!

Have a great weekend!

Reacties

Reacties

Anique

Goed weer even iets van je te horen. Namens Monique en mezelf, dank voor de calendar, hij prijkt inmiddels aan de muur! Ik hoop dat alles goed met je gaat en ben ergbenieuwd naar je plannen voor de komende periode. Blijf je in NZ of wordt het toch Japan?

Liefs,
Anique

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active