carola-abroad.reismee.nl

Well done + no worries!

Hooray! I managed to pass my Excel test today! What a relief! I know it's not a guarantee I'll get a job now, but at least I won't have to go to Hudson anymore. Nice!

Laughing

There seems to be confusion about where I am and how long I'll stay. Well, I'm still in New Zealand. My Adventure Tours bus tour was from December 26 until January 17, so everything I write about that, is old news. I've nearly finished writing about my bus adventures. Our 3-day stay in Queenstown was during the last week, so I only have a few days left to cover.

I've been in Auckland since January 17. I'm living with Peter and Margaret, a 60-year-old couple from New Zealand. Peter and Margaret have a son, Ben, and a daughter, Jaime. Ben is 30 and lives in Prague and Jaime is 29 and lives in Auckland. Peter and Margaret also have a cat called Chino. I have my own bedroom and my own bathroom in Peter and Margaret's house. It only takes 1 minute to walk to the beach and about 1.5 hours to walk to the city center, but it's still Auckland.

According to my flight ticket, I need to be back in Holland on September 4, 2010. According to my Working Holiday visa, I need to leave New Zealand on December 1, 2010. On March 5, 2010 (next week), I'll have been away for 6 months and I have no intention of going back to Holland anytime soon...I don't know if I'll stay in New Zealand or go somewhere else. Just keep reading my blog and you'll find out!

So what do I do here? Good question. I live Dido's dream:

I always thought that I'd love to live by the sea. Travel the world alone and live more simply.

My life is simple and I simply enjoy it! I sleep in; I take my time getting ready in the morning (it takes me about 2 to 2.5 hours to leave!); I go to City Dance 2 or 3 times a week for Zumba and flamenco classes; I have a massage once a week; I walk, read and write a lot; I go to IEP about 4 times a week to check my emails and apply for jobs online; and I used to go to Hudson 2 or 3 times a week to struggle with Excel. Like I said: very simple, no stress and no worries. Well, I'm not completely stress free, but I think I've changed quite a bit during the past6 months - for the better, I'd say.

Have a nice and stress free day!

Laughing

Reacties

Reacties

Nienke van der Veen

Hi, sounds good!!! Enjoy :-)!!

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active