carola-abroad.reismee.nl

No cruise...

My 10-day Island Fiesta cruise that was supposed to depart from Auckland on April 15has been cancelled. Why? Because 'a custom made part for one of the Pacific Sun's two engines needs to be installed'. I received three phone calls from three different people this morning with the same disappointing news. When I checked my emails this afternoon, I also found a letter from P&O Cruises in my inbox, in which they 'apologise for the inconvenience and frustration this unavoidable cancellation will no doubt create for you'. Yeah, well, thanks. I guess this cruise just wasn't meant to be. Luckily, I didn't spend much money on high-heel shoes and a dress for the formal evenings on board. And even better: my $4 shoes (!) have turned out to be fantastic dancing shoes (for salsa), so I'll surely continue to wear them. And the little black dress (LBD)I bought? Well, most Aucklanders wear shorts, T-shirts and jandals all year round. They don't dress up much, so next time I crave some attention, I'll just wear my LBD! Just kidding. Most of you know that I wouldn't dare. No Martin, not even after a few beers...;-) The dress may come in handy if I do manage to find an office job. Who knows, perhaps a job in Auckland IS meant to be.

Have a good day and a great weekend!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active