carola-abroad.reismee.nl

Napoleon!

Last night, I met Australian born, LA based celebrity makeup artist Napoleon Perdis! Aaaaaah! His name may not ring a bell to you, but apparently, he's BIG - in fame and in size! ;-) I'd entered a competition organized by Cleo magazine, but I'd no idea that I'd won until 20 minutes before my meeting with Napoleon... At 5.40 pm, I decided to check my personal email account before shutting down my computer at work. That's when I saw the email from Cleo magazine with a reminder for the meet & greet with Napoleon Perdis at 6 pm that same night. Oops! The original invitation must have ended up in my junk mail folder. I quickly printed out the reminder email with all the details, shut down my computer and hurried out of the office. I was expected at the Hilton Hotel in Auckland. I didn't exactly know where it was, but it turned out to be quite close to the office. When I arrived, I received a gift bag with the May issue of Cleo magazine, a book and a Napoleon Perdis lipstick. There were about 50 ladies in the meeting room, all anticipating Napoleon's visit. Of course, Napoleon arrived ‘fashionably late'. He was completely dressed in black, apart from his leopard print, pointy shoes (!). He had two models with him and after a word of welcome by Cleo's editor Shelley Ferguson (who looked beautiful), Napoleon informed us about the makeup he'd used on the models. Women in the audience could ask him questions as well. After an hour, time was up. Mr. Perdis' book 'Forever Flawless' was for sale and he signed it for you if you ‘picked up a copy' (they conveniently forgot to mention that ‘picking up a copy' cost $50!). I didn't buy the book. I was happy with my gift bag and with the unexpected pleasant end to a rather lonely day in the office.

Talk to you later!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active